## **Executive Order 57 Work Group Meeting**

August 31, 2016 1:00pm – 4:00pm Patrick Henry Building, West Reading Room 1111 E. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23219

## Agenda

- I. Welcome and Overview of Work Group Structure Molly Ward, Secretary of Natural Resources
- II. Presentation on Virginia's Carbon Reduction Efforts Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
- III. Presentation on the Legal Status of Carbon Reduction Rules Virginia Office of the Attorney General
- IV. Presentation on Supportive Research Regarding Climate Impacts Center for Recurrent Flooding Resiliency
- V. Next Steps and Adjournment Molly Ward, Secretary of Natural Resources

## Work Group Members

- 1. Molly Ward, Secretary of Natural Resources
- 2. Maurice Jones, Secretary of Commerce and Trade
- 3. David Paylor, Director of the Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
- 4. John Warren, Director of the Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals, and Energy
- 5. John Daniel, Deputy Attorney General for Commerce, Environment and Technology