700 Park Avenue, Suite 520, Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Tel: (757) 823-8670 Fax: (757) 823-2342

Web: www.nsu.edu

Note: This is a two-page document

Agenda

Board of Visitors and Norfolk State University Foundation, Inc. (BOV/NSUF) Liaison Committee Meeting

Thursday, December 8, 2016 9:00 a.m.

Campus Location

Norfolk State University 555 Park Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23504 Marie V. McDemmond Center for Applied Research 6th Floor Conference Room, Suite 603

Alternate Site Location

The Beverly Hilton 9876 Wilshire Blvd. Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Mr. Bryan D. Cuffee, Chair Staff: April T. Allbritton

- I. Establish Quorum/Call to Order
- II. Review and Acceptance of Agenda
- III. Approval of December 11, 2015 Committee Minutes
- IV. Discussion Items
 - Compliance Report
 - Audit
 - Review/Recommend Changes to MOU
 - Relationship of the Parties
- V. Adjournment

700 Park Avenue, Suite 520, Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Tel: (757) 823-8670 Fax: (757) 823-2342

Web: www.nsu.edu

Board of Visitors

and

Norfolk State University Foundation, Inc.

Liaison Committee

In accordance with Memorandum of Understanding between the NSU Foundation and Norfolk State University, a Liaison Committee shall monitor the relationship of the parties and attempt to resolve questions and concerns of the parties, including but not limited to, annual review of the Memorandum of Understanding, the management of stipend fees, priorities for fund solicitations or other issues affecting the relationship of the parties.

Composition of Liaison Committee

Members	Name	Voting/Non-Voting
NSU Foundation Board President or	Dr. Glenn Carrington	Voting
his/her designee		
Treasurer, NSU Foundation	James Whitehead	Voting
Member of the Board of Directors of the NSU Foundation appointed by the NSU Foundation President	Dr. Lajuana Collins-Morgan	Voting
Chair of the University Advancement Committee of the Board of Visitors	Bryan D. Cuffee	Voting
Members of the Board of Visitors appointed by the Rector	Dr. Melvin T. Stith	Voting
Rector of the Board of Visitors or his/her designee	Elwood B. Boone, III	Voting
President of the University	Eddie N. Moore, Jr.	Non-Voting
Interim Vice President of University Advancement	Dr. Deborah C. Fontaine	Non-Voting

Format:

A quorum for a meeting of the Liaison Committee shall be two representatives from the Board of Visitors and the NSU Foundation.

Frequency:

At least annually

All times are approximate and the Board reserves the right to adjust its schedule as necessary. In compliance with the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, please be advised that during the course of this meeting there will be no opportunity for public comment.