

## COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Commission on the

Senator Richard H. Stuart Chairman

Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program (VASAP)

Angela D. Coleman Executive Director

**QUARTERLY BOARD MEETING** 

Friday, December 8, 2023 Senate Room A General Assembly Building 201 N. 9th Street Richmond, VA 23219 10:00 am AGENDA

- I. <u>CALL TO ORDER /INTRODUCTIONS</u> Senator Richard H. Stuart, Chairman
- II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- III. <u>ALEXANDRIA ASAP UPDATE</u> Sarah Taylor, Assistant City Manager, Legislative Director, City of Alexandria
- IV. <u>DMV-VASAP PARTNERSHIP</u> Mr. Gerald F. Lackey, Ph.D., Commissioner, Virginia DMV Ms. Tonya Blaine, Deputy Commissioner, CSMA/Field Operations, Virginia DMV Ms. Angela D. Coleman, Executive Director, VASAP
- V. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT Angela D. Coleman
- VI. VALLEY ASAP UPDATE Commission Staff
- VII. PETITION 396 TO AMEND 24VAC35-60-70 F(5)
- VIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- IX. 2024 MEETING DATES March 22 June 7 September 13 December 6
- X. ADJOURNMENT

## Members:

Senator Richard H. Stuart, Chairman Mr. John Saunders, Vice Chairman Senator Scott Surovell Delegate James A. "Jay" Leftwich, Jr. Delegate Don L. Scott, Jr. Delegate Wren M. Williams The Honorable George D. Varoutsos The Honorable Mary Jane Hall The Honorable Gino Williams Ms. Margaret Steele Ms. Pat Eggleston Ms. Krystal Hullette

Staff: Ms. Angela D. Coleman, Executive Director

1111 E. Main St., Suite 801, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Voice (804) 786-5895, Fax (804) 786-6286